Dizzy Dots

{image by Henry Clarke via custardheartvintage}

 

Do you see what I see?  I’m currently experiencing a very idle stage in my life, hence the blogging, so I spend quite a chunk of time frequenting the shopping districts of HK and lately it seems that I’m seeing spots everywhere I go!  I’ve never been a big fan of polka dots, but I’m learning to appreciate their ditzy quality.  Come to think of it, Julia Roberts was the picture of perfection wearing that polka dot dress and matching hat in ‘Pretty Woman.’  So, who knows, maybe I will succumb to this dizzying trend after all.


{Valentino S/S 2011 – image via style.com}


 

{Rebecca Taylor S/S 2011 – image via style.com}

 


{Giles S/S 2011 – image via style.com}

 

 

{Paul Smith S/S 2011 – image via style.com}

 

 

{3.1 Phillip Lim S/S 2011 – image via style.com}

 

 

{Moschino S/S 2011 – image via style.com}

 

 

{net-a-porter}

 

 

{shopbop}

 

 

{anthropologie}

 

 

{zara}

 

 

{kate spade}

 

 

Alexa Chung (model/tv host/journalist/fashion icon) obviously loves polka dots.

 

 

{image via housetohome}

A subtle way to incorporate some quirky dots into your home.

 

 

{image by George Silk via life}

And…a not so subtle way.  I wonder what happens when the paint starts to chip away.  Well, in any case, the children certainly look pleased.

Leave a comment